Sunday, August 30, 2009

NEW ARRIVALS: Crispin Glover

I remember first seeing Rat Catching and Oak Mot back in my youth at Printed Matter. At the time the media considered the two books as further proof of Glover's insanity. Of course the real shock was that a celebrity was self-publishing artists books well within the tradition of Max Ernst, and Tom Phillips' A Humument. And that they were good.



Oak Mot
Hardcover, (signed) $49.95



The Big Problem does not equal the solution. The Solution equals Let It Be
LP $79.95





Rat Catching
Hardcover, (signed) $49.95





Concrete Inspection
Hardcover, (signed) $49.95

No comments: